1. Collection
Registered Number 1153
Acronym Fiocruz/CBRVS
Full Name Coleção de Bactérias de Referência em Vigilância Sanitária
Institution Fundação Oswaldo Cruz - INCQS
Other Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2005
2. Correspondent
Correspondent Dr. Catia Aparecida Chaia de MIranda
Postal Address Av. Brasil, 4365 - Manguinhos,Rio de Janeiro,RJ,21040-900
Country Brazil
Telephone 1 (55) - 21 3865 5236
E-mail 1 cbrvs@fiocruz.br
E-mail 2 vppcb@fiocruz.br
Homepage https://portal.fiocruz.br/pt-br/content/colecoes-microbiologicas 
3. Status of the collection
Status Governmental
4. Sponsors and budget
Sponsor Health Ministry
National Research Funding Agencies
5. Personnel
Director Dr. Octavio Augusto França Presgrave
E-Mail:octavio.presgrave@incqs.fiocruz.br
Curator Dr. Catia Aparecida Chaia de Miranda (curator)
E-mail:catia.chaia@incqs.fiocruz.br
Prof. Talita Coelho de Souza (Culture Collection)
E-mail:talita.souza@incqs.fiocruz.br
Mr. João Flávio Carneiro Veras (culture collection/Quality manager)
E-mail:joao.veras@incqs.fiocruz.br
Ms. Claudia Ferreira de Andrade (culture collection)
E-mail:claudia.andrade@incqs.fiocruz.br
Ms. Jandira Corrêa dos Santos (culture collection)
E-mail:jandira.correa@incqs.fiocruz.br
Ms. Maria de Fátima da Fonseca Lemos (culture collection)
E-mail:maria.lemos@incqs.fiocruz.br
Mr. Elias Cabral da Silva (culture collection)
E-mail:elias.silva@incqs.fiocruz.br
Mr. Eduardo Ruback dos Santos (culture collection)
E-mail:eduardo.ruback@incqs.fiocruz.br
Mrs. Elisa Martins Ladeira (culture collection)
E-mail:elisa.ladeira@incqs.fiocruz.br
Number of Staff Bacteriology (9)
Computer specialist (2)
Total (11)
6. Main Subjects
Subjects Applied microbiology
Biochemistry
Cell biology
Culture and preservation methods
Freeze drying
General microbiology
Molecular biology
Systematics and taxonomy
7. Preservation
Method and category of cultures Liquid N2(bacteria)
Freezer(bacteria)
Freeze-dry(bacteria)
Control of the culture identity
viability
purity
authentication
Vacuum in ampoules
Deposit to your collection
to other collections in your country
Source(s) of strains for people in this country: isolated by or introduced from Isolation by ourselves
Personally from the scientists in our country
From the collections in our country
From the research institutions in our country
Number of Strains until now Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Bacteria 750 0
Number of strains last year Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Microbes distributed
(total number)/(in your country)
Bacteria
9. Catalogue
10. Services
Services Storage service(Bacteria)
Distribution(Bacteria)
Identification(Bacteria)
Training Management of a culture collection
Culture and preservation methods
Identification
Consulation about Preservation
Propagation
Shipment regulations
11. Entry and Update Dates
Date of Entry 2017-09-28
Date of Reply 2017-09-28