1. Collection
Registered Number 1159
Acronym Fiocruz/CFRVS
Full Name Coleção de Fungos de Referência em Vigilância Sanitária
Institution Fundação Oswaldo Cruz - INCQS
Other Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2005
2. Correspondent
Correspondent Prof. Carlos Roberto Sobrinho do Nascimento
Postal Address Av. Brasil, 4365 - Manguinhos,Rio de Janeiro,RJ,21040-900
Country Brazil
Telephone 1 (55) - 21 3865 5244
E-mail 1 cfrvs@fiocruz.br
E-mail 2 vppcb@fiocruz.br
Homepage https://portal.fiocruz.br/pt-br/content/colecoes-microbiologicas 
3. Status of the collection
Status Governmental
4. Sponsors and budget
Sponsor Health Ministry
National Research Funding Agencies
5. Personnel
Director Dr. Octavio Augusto França Presgrave
E-Mail:octavio.presgrave@incqs.fiocruz.br
Curator Prof. Carlos Roberto Sobrinho do Nascimento (curator)
E-mail:carlos.nascimento@incqs.fiocruz.br
Dr. Marilia Martins Nishikawa (vice curator)
E-mail:marilia.martins@incqs.fiocruz.br
Prof. Claudia Ribeiro Souto (culture collection)
E-mail:claudia.souto@incqs.fiocruz.br
Prof. Miguel Madi Fialho (culture collection)
E-mail:miguel.fialho@incqs.fiocruz.br
Mrs. Mariana Bruno Rodrigues (culture collection)
E-mail:mariana.rodrigues@incqs.fiocruz.br
Miss. Carolina dos Santos (culture collection)
E-mail:carolina.santos@incqs.fiocruz.br
Number of Staff Mycology (6)
Assistants (1)
Data bank (1)
Quality control (1)
Cultures maintenance (3)
Total (12)
6. Main Subjects
Subjects Biochemistry
Culture and preservation methods
Freeze drying
General microbiology
Systematics and taxonomy
7. Preservation
Method and category of cultures Liquid N2(Fungi)
Freezer(Fungi)
Freeze-dry(Fungi)
Control of the culture viability
purity
identification
authentication
vacuum ampoules
Deposit to your collection
to other collections in your country
Source(s) of strains for people in this country: isolated by or introduced from From the collections in our country
From the research institutions in our country
Number of Strains until now Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Fungi 236 0
Yeasts 164 0
Number of strains last year Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Microbes distributed
(total number)/(in your country)
Fungi
Yeasts
9. Catalogue
Catalogue Catalogue Computerized http://cmrvs.fiocruz.br/fungi/index?catalogue
10. Services
Services Storage service(Fungi)
Distribution(Fungi)
Identification(Fungi)
11. Entry and Update Dates
Date of Entry 2017-11-09
Date of Reply 2017-11-09