1. Collection
Registered Number 1181
Acronym CMMF
Full Name Collection of Multifunctional and Phytopathogenic Microorganisms
Institution Embrapa - Brazilian Agricultural Research Corporation - Embrapa Maize and Sorghum
2. Correspondent
Correspondent Dr. Christiane Abreu de Oliveira Paiva
Postal Address P.O.Box 151, Rod. MG 424 Km 65,Sete Lagoas,Minas Gerais,35702-098
Country Brazil
Telephone 1 (55) - 3130271193
Telephone 2 (55) - 3130271269
Fax 1 (55) - 3130271188
E-mail 1 christiane.paiva@embrapa.br
E-mail 2 maycon.oliveira@embrapa.br
Homepage http://alelomicro.cenargen.embrapa.br 
3. Status of the collection
Status Governmental
4. Sponsors and budget
Sponsor Embrapa
FAPEMIG
CNPq
5. Personnel
Director Dr. Christiane Abreu de Oliveira Paiva
E-Mail:christiane.paiva@embrapa.br
Curator Dr. Christiane Abreu de Oliveira Paiva (Phosphate-solubilizing microorganisms)
E-mail:christiane.paiva@embrapa.br
Dr. Maycon Campos Oliveira (Biochemistry)
E-mail:maycon.oliveira@embrapa.br
Dr. Ivanildo Evódio Marriel (Associative diazotrophic bacteria)
E-mail:ivanildo.marriel@embrapa.br
Dr. Fernando Hercos Valicente (Entomology)
E-mail:fernando.valicente@embrapa.br
Dr. Francisco Adriano de Souza (Arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi)
E-mail:francisco.adriano@embrapa.br
Dr. Eliane Aparecida Gomes (Microbiology and molecular biology)
E-mail:eliane.a.gomes@embrapa.br
Dr. Luciano Viana Cota (Phytopathology)
E-mail:luciano.cota@embrapa.br
Dr. Dagma Dionisia da Silva (Phytopathology)
E-mail:dagma.silva@embrapa.br
Dr. Rodrigo Veras da Costa (Phytopathology)
E-mail:rodrigo.veras@embrapa.br
Ms. Priscila Cordeiro Gomes (Quality management)
E-mail:priscila.gomes@embrapa.br
Dr. Ubiraci Gomes de Paula Lana (Molecular biology)
E-mail:ubiraci.lana@embrapa.br
Dr. Jean Marcel Rodrigues Pinho (Biochemistry)
E-mail:jean.pinho@embrapa.br
Number of Staff Assistants (4)
Total (4)
6. Main Subjects
Subjects Agriculture
Applied microbiology
Culture and preservation methods
Fermentation
Industrial microbiology
Molecular biology
Plant pathology
Systematics and taxonomy
7. Preservation
Method and category of cultures Freezer(Fungi, Bacteria and Viruses)
Subculturing(Fungi and Bacteria )
Freeze-dry(Fungi and Bacteria )
Mineral oil(Fungi and Bacteria )
Distilled water(Fungi)
Soil Inoculum(Fungi)
Control of the culture Viability and purity of the cultures
Molecular characterization
Deposit to your collection
to other collections in your country
Source(s) of strains for people in this country: isolated by or introduced from Isolation by ourselves
From the collections in our country
Number of Strains until now Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Bacteria 5500 0
Fungi 2000 0
Viruses: animal 22 0
Number of strains last year Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Microbes distributed
(total number)/(in your country)
Bacteria
Fungi
Viruses: animal
9. Catalogue
Catalogue Catalogue Computerized http://alelomicro.cenargen.embrapa.br/InterMicro
10. Services
Services Storage service(Bacteria, Fungi, viruses)
Distribution(Bacteria, Fungi, viruses)
Identification(Bacteria, Fungi)
11. Entry and Update Dates
Date of Entry 2018-07-11
Date of Reply 2018-07-11