1. Collection
Registered Number 692
Acronym MSCMU
Full Name Microbiology Section, Chiang Mai University (MSCMU)
Institution Department of Biology, Faculty of science, Chang Mai University, Thailand
2. Correspondent
Correspondent Dr. Sakunnee Bovonsombut
Postal Address 239 Huay Kaew Road,Chiang Mai,Muang,50202
Country Thailand
Telephone 1 (66) 53941949 ext. 114
Fax 1 (66) 53-892259
Fax 2 (66) 53-222268
E-mail 1 sakunnee.b@cmu.ac.th
3. Status of the collection
Status Governmental
4. Sponsors and budget
Sponsor Thai government
5. Personnel
Director
Dr. Sakunnee Bovonsombut
E-Mail:sakunnee.b@cmu.ac.th
Curator Dr. Yingmanee Tragoolpau (Virology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:yboony@hotmail.com
Dr. Thararat Chitov (Bacteriology,Food science)
E-mail:tara.chitov@gmail.com
Dr. Jeeraporn Pekkoh (Phycology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:jeeraporn.p@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Wasu Pathomaree (Bacteriology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:wasu.p@cmu.ac.th
Assoc. Prof. Panuwan Chantawannakul (Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:panuwan@gmail.com
Prof. Saisamorn Lumyong (Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:saisamorn.l@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Chayakorn Pumas (Phycology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:chayakorn.pumas@gmail.com
Assoc. Prof. Somchit Youpensuk (Mycology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:somchit.y@cmu.ac.th
Mr. Sakunnee Bovensombut (Bacteriology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:sakunnee.b@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Narumol Thongwai (Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:narumol.t@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Nadchanok Rodrassamee (Yeast, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:nadchanok.r@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Ted Disayathanuwat (Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:terd.dis@gmail.com
Dr. Jomkhwan Meerak (Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:jomkhwan.m@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Boonsom Bussabun (Mycology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:boonsom.b@cmu.ac.th
Dr. Itthayakorn Phomputta (Mycology, Applied Microbiology)
E-mail:ppam118@gmail.com
Dr. Angsana Akarapisal (Virology, Plant pathology)
E-mail:angsanacmu.mpp3@gmail.com
Mr. Sombut Jaikam (General Microbiology)
Mr. Winai Sangwan (General Microbiology)
Mr. Nattakorn Yauyoun (General Microbiology)
Number of Staff Bacteriology (9)
Assistants (2)
Phycology (1)
Microbiology (5)
Biotechnology (1)
Total (18)
6. Main Subjects
Subjects Applied microbiology
Culture and preservation methods
Environmental protection
Food science
General microbiology
Industrial microbiology
Fermentation
Freeze drying
Physiology
Systematics and taxonomy
7. Preservation
Method and category of cultures Subculturing(Fungi, Bacteria)
glycerol(Bacteria)
sterile distilled water(Molds)
Control of the culture subculturing
Deposit Mainly to collections in our country
Source(s) of strains for people in this country: isolated by or introduced from Isolation by ourselves
From the collections in our country
Number of Strains until now Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Algae 173 0
Bacteria 351 0
Fungi 2175 0
Yeasts 9 0
Virus 2 0
Actinomycetes 1003 0
Mushroom 10 0
etc. 550 0
Number of strains last year Type Holding strains
(total number)/(number from your country)
new species
(total number)/(number from your country)
Microbes distributed
(total number)/(in your country)
Algae
Bacteria
Fungi
Yeasts
Virus
Actinomycetes
Mushroom
etc.
8. Availability of Cultures
Availability Fee for TISTR: US$ 5.00
Available on request
9. Catalogue
10. Services
Services Storage service(Bacteria, Yeasts, Mould, Algae, Mushroom)
11. Entry and Update Dates
Date of Entry 1987-10-08
Date of Reply 2018-01-26
12. Strains
Bacteria Fungi